HTML5 and all that

I’m starting my first course in Web Development and Design. I can’t wait to be up and running. I’ve made websites from scratch before but that was a long time ago and so many things have changed! I used to make Sailor Moon shrines for my favourite character (Sailor Saturn was my favourite if you were wondering). I stepped away from my interest in the web when I started university. I thought it would be a useless skill if I was going to be a doctor. But I guess things have a way of going full circle especially if it was something you were supposed to do in the first place. I’m just kinda sad it wasn’t the route I chose way back when.

But I am happy I did the science thing. I love that I learned so much. So it’s not all a waste :).

I guess I’ll document my thoughts and journey here.

 

Stay inspired,

Carrie

Leave a Reply

